Posted by: patdavila | January 17, 2013

Happy New Year!

It’s been way too long since I posted on my blog. Last year was very hectic for me on many levels. I started homebrewing and really enjoyed learning the process into making beer. It’s not that hard. I spent much of the year running around after my kids and trying to be a good father to them. I spent quite a bit of energy helping my folks deal with the aftermath of hurricane Sandy. My parents home in Staten Island had considerable damage and it took a while to clean it up and get them back into the house. The year ended for me on a very sad note as my father passed away somewhat unexpectedly. I hope to blog more actively this year on various topics and I’m also starting a soccer blog to vent my views on my favorite sport. Hopefully 2013 is a much better year than 2012. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

Categories

